SAFe Advanced Scrum Master (SASM)

In a SAFe enterprise, your role as Scrum Master is of vital importance. Your work goes beyond the team level to encompass the whole organization. Now it’s time to take the next step, leading the way in facilitating company-wide success. Become a SAFe Advanced Scrum Master and help your organization to improve the performance of your teams and tackle any existing anti-patterns.
Download Brochure
Success Rate
Participant Score

Not sure if this course suits you?

Our training advisor Sumit Jaiswal would love to help you further.

Looking for offers & discount? Get ₹10,000 off on all our trainings for a limited amount of time.


The next step in the Scrum Master’s Learning Path

This two-day SAFe Advanced Scrum Master course prepares you, a current Scrum Master, for your leadership role in facilitating Agile team, program, and enterprise success in a Scaled Agile Framework (SAFe) implementation.

The training program covers facilitation of cross-team interactions in support of program execution and relentless improvement. It enhances your knowledge of the Scrum paradigm with an introduction to scalable engineering and DevOps practices and the application of Kanban to facilitate the flow of value. You’ll also learn about supporting interactions with architects, product management, and other critical stakeholders in the larger program and enterprise contexts.

The SAFe Advanced Scrum Master training program provides you with the actionable tools you need to build high-performing teams and explores practical ways of addressing Agile and Scrum anti-patterns in the enterprise. After taking the SAFe Advanced Scrum Master exam, you’ll certify as a SAFe Advanced Scrum Master (SASM).

Liked the flexibility of the trainer, based on experience we could select topics that needed attention.
We are an authorized Scaled Agile Gold SPCT Partner which is the highest available partner rank.

Our SAFe Advanced Scrum Master courses are taught by one or two SPCs (SAFe Practice Consultants) or even SPCTs (SAFe Practice Consultant Trainers). These inspiring trainers are consultants who are active in the field and have extensive SAFe experience in training and implementing SAFe at large organizations

Learning goals

During this two-day course you will learn to:

  • Apply SAFe principles to facilitation, enablement, and coaching in a multi-team environment
  • Build a high-performing team and foster relentless improvement at scale
  • Address Agile and Scrum anti-patterns
  • Support the adoption of engineering practices, DevOps, and Agile architecture
  • Learn to apply Kanban eXtreme Programming (XP) frameworks to optimize flow and improve the team’s work
  • Facilitate program planning, execution, and delivery of end-to-end systems value
  • Support learning through participation in Communities of Practice and innovation cycles

Want to know more?

Want to know more about the course and/or your personal discount? We answer all your questions on Whatsapp to make your learning journey as easy as possible.

Click to start a Whatsapp chat with us


SASM Exam & Certification

When you pass the SAFe Advanced Scrum Master exam you’ll receive a SAFe Advanced Scrum Master 6.0 certificate, with a digital badge to promote your accomplishment online. A one-year certified membership as a SAFe Advanced Scrum Master is also included, granting you access to the SASM Community of Practice.

We’ll provide you with a SAFe Advanced Scrum Master certification usage guide with SASM certification marks as well as access to a variety of learning resources to support certified professionals during their SAFe journey.

Didn’t pass the exam? You can try again. Each new attempt comes with a fixed fee.


Two-day training program

The SAFe Advanced Scrum Master course is a two-day training program. Each course day starts at 9:00 and ends at 18:00, and includes a complimentary lunch and an afternoon break.


During the program, we’ll go into the following topics:

  • Exploring the Scrum Master role in the SAFe enterprise
  • Applying SAFe Principles: A Scrum Master’s perspective
  • Exploring Agile and Scrum anti-patterns
  • Facilitating program execution
  • Improving flow with Kanban and XP
  • Building high-performing teams
  • Improving program performance with Inspect and Adapt


Everyone is welcome to attend the SAFe Advanced Scrum Master course, regardless of role or experience.

For those who intend to take the SAFe® 6.0 Advanced Scrum Master (SASM) certification exam, having one or more of the following certifications is highly recommended:

  • SAFe® Scrum Master (SSM) certification;
  • Certified Scrum Master (CSM) certification;
  • Professional Scrum Master (PSM) certification.


After the training program, the trainer will send the participant’s details to the Scaled Academy (the accreditation organization). You’ll then receive three emails from the Scaled Academy:

  • a welcome email that you can use to create your profile;
  • a (mandatory) survey about the program where you can provide feedback;
  • an email with a link to the exam, including instructions on how the exam works.

Exam Details

  • Exam name – SAFe® 6.0 Advanced Scrum Master Exam
  • Exam format – Multiple choice, Multiple select
  • Exam delivery – Web-based (single-browser), closed book, no outside assistance, timed.
  • Exam access – Candidates can access the exam within the SAFe Community Platform upon completion of the SAFe Advanced Scrum Master course.
  • Exam duration – Once the exam begins candidates have 120 minutes (2 hours) to complete the exam.
  • Number of questions – 60. Some questions are worth more points than others. For example: A question where you select 3 out of 4 options is worth more points than a true or false question.
  • Passing score – 42 out of 60 questions (70%)
  • Language – English
  • Exam cost – The first attempt is included as part of the course registration fee, if the exam is taken within 30 days of course and completed before midnight on the last day. Each retake attempt comes with a fixed fee.
  • Retake policy – A second attempt on the exam (first retake) can be done immediately after the first attempt. The third attempt requires a 10-day wait. A fourth attempt requires a 30-day wait. Contact for any questions about the retake policy. For some insight into the exam, check out a couple of sample test questions.

After the exam, your profile will automatically be updated when you’ve passed. The Scaled Agile Academy will inform you of this. You’ll then have access to the private online community and are able to make your profile public within the Scaled Agile community. Until that moment, only you have the privilege to see your certification.


Your company has embraced the benefits of Scrum teams for some time now and has become a SAFe enterprise. With the SAFe Advanced Scrum Master course, practicing Scrum Masters can extend their knowledge of Scrum to include actionable tools for building high-performing tools and practical ways of addressing Agile and Scrum anti-patterns in their organization.

After completing this training program, you’ll be a certified Advanced Scrum Master able to lead your organization to the next level of Scrum.

Course attendees typically include:

  • Existing Scrum Masters
  • Team leaders, project managers, and others who have assumed the role of an Agile team facilitator in a SAFe® or enterprise Agile context
  • Engineering and development managers who will be responsible for Agile execution and for coaching teams and teams of teams
  • Agile coaches
  • Agile program managers and prospective Release Train Engineers


This course is not available at the moment!!
Please contact our sales advisor - Sumit Jaiswal (+91 91642 15333) to receive updates on SAFe Advanced Scrum Master training